Mumbai Indians (MI) Squad 2023, Players List 2023, Team List 2023, Retained Players List 2023, Captain 2023

IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians (MI) Squad 2023, Players List 2023, Team List 2023, Retained Players List 2023, Captain 2023. Mumbai Indians gave a poor show last season and will aim for a better performance in IPL 2023. The men-in-blue are the most successful team in Indian Premier League.

Mumbai Indians have won the IPL titles for a record 5 times. They won the trophy in IPL 2013, IPL 2015, IPL 2017, IPL 2019, and IPL 2020. However, they finished in the last spot in the points table last season.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

In IPL 2022, the men-in-blue won just 4 games and lost 10 out of 14 during the league stage. As a result, they finished at the bottom of the points table with 8 points. Rohit Sharma will again lead the team in IPL 2023.

During IPL auction 2023, MI bought 8 players in their squad. Their costliest pick was Cameron Green at Rs. 17.50 crores. They also picked Jhye Richardson for Rs. 1.5 crores.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Mumbai Indians Squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Tim David, Ramandeep Singh, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Arjun Tendulkar, Arshad Khan, Kumar Kartikeya, Hrithik Shokeen, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal, Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson, Piyush Chawla, Duan Jansen, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Raghav Goyal, Mohit Rathee

Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Worst Buys By Mumbai Indians (MI) In The Auction

Mumbai Indians Bought Players

MI bought 8 players during IPL auction 2023. They are Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson, Piyush Chawla, Nehal Wadhera, Raghav Goyal, Vishnu Vinod, Duan Jansen, and Shams Mulani.

Mumbai Indians Retained Players

Akash Madhwal, Arjun Tendulkar, Dewald Brevis, Hrithik Shokeen, Ishan Kishan, Jason Behrendorff, Jasprit Bumrah, Jofra Archer, Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Mohd. Arshad Khan, N. Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Tristan Stubbs

Also Read: IPL 2023: As The Indian Economy Grows…- Andrew Strauss Delivers Scary Update On Future Of Indian Premier League

Mumbai Indians Remaining Purse Value

MI has just 5 lakh funds available in their kitty. They have 24 players in their squad, 1 less than the maximum limit of 25. However, MI does not have more money to acquire more players.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Leave a Comment